President Tinubu Appoints New Management Members of Nigeria Custom Service

President Bola Ahmed Tinubu has appointed the new management members of Nigeria Custom Service.

This was made known in a statement issued by Abdullahi Maiwada, Chief Superintendent of Custom and National Public Relations Officer of Comptroller General of Customs on 28th of July 2023.

The statement reads: “Following the appointment of the Acting Comptroller General of Customs, Bashir Adewale Adeniyi MFR on 19 June 2023 and the retirement of some management members in the Service, the Commander in Chief of the Armed Forces Federal Republic Nigeria, President Bola Ahmad Tinubu GCFR has approved the appointment of the following Deputy Comptroller Generals (DCGs) and Assistant Comptroller Generals (ACGs):

“a. DCG FO Okun, b. DCG MBA Musa, c. DCG A Hamisu, d. ACG K Olumoh, e. ACG AB Mohammed, f. ACG A Alajogun.

“While thanking the retired members of the management for their meritorious
service, the Acting Comptroller General of Customs, Bashir Adewale
Adeniyi MFR congratulated the newly appointed Officers and charged them to
redouble their efforts to ensure the Service achieves greater heights in its
mandates of revenue generation, suppression of smuggling and trade facilitation”, the statement added.

About the author

Joseph Chukwuma Oputa

Joseph Chukwuma Oputa is the Managing Editor of Maslow Businessnews and Physicians News publications published by Maslow Business News Publications, Lagos, Nigeria.

Joseph Oputa is a proud Alumnus of the prestigious Nigerian Institute of Journalism, Lagos and Federal Polytechnic, Bida, Niger State.

Leave a Comment